Human Resources

2020 Bonar Street, Suite 206, Berkeley, CA 94702
Tel: 510.644.6150 | Fax: 510.644.6151
Hours: Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Department Overview

The Human Resources Department is at the heart of every organization. Recruiting, selecting, staffing and hiring the best candidate is an important task. Highly qualified teachers and top performing support staff are the key to successful schools. In addition, Human Resources provide daily guidance and support for district employees.  The HR Team is committed to their Mission, Vision, and Beliefs:

Mission
The mission of the Human Resources Team is to be responsive to employees’ needs, to establish a bridge to other departments and to provide quality customer service.

Vision
The vision of the Human Resources Team is to recruit, hire, develop, support, and retain the most qualified and culturally competent staff to support the academic achievement and advancement of all students.

Beliefs
We believe….
…our employees are our best and most valuable asset.
…we can provide friendly, accurate, and timely customer service.
…in cooperative and collaborative team work.
…we are one team that respects and supports each other.

Open Classified Positions

All open classified Berkeley Unified school district jobs are listed online! Click here to apply electronically.

Classified Job Descriptions

Click here for current classification and position descriptions.

Additional Information

Contact Us

Review the HR Menu of Services if you are unsure who to contact in the department.

Name Position Email @berkeley.net Phone
Peter Rogosin Interim Director, Classified Personnel peterrogosin@berkeley.net  644-8636
Tracie DeAngelis Human Resources Analyst (Confidential) traciedeangelis@berkeley.net  644-8924
Erin Ariñez Classified Personnel Supervisor, Personnel Commission erinarinez@berkeley.net 644-8975
Brian Westover Human Resources Technician, Personnel Commission brianwestover@berkeley.net 644-4808
Lona Kelly Human Resources Technician, Classified lonakelly@berkeley.net 644-6417
Vacancy Director, Personnel Services
Sheila Rose Human Resources Specialist, Certificated (Confidential) sheilarose@berkeley.net 644-6152
Paisley Dews Human Resources Technician paisleydews@berkeley.net 644-4539
Sharon Vernae Human Resources Technician sharonvernae@berkeley.net 644-6270
Evelyn Tamondong-Bradley Assistant Superintendent evelynbradley@berkeley.net 644-6229
Carol Pacheco Executive Assistant I (Confidential) carolpacheco@berkeley.net 644-6229